Every Day Is Halloween

A terrible thing happens on November 1st. The autumn colours, pumpkins and creepy decorations that have brightened crispy cold mornings for four weeks previously all magically disappear and are replaced by garish, over tinseled high street windows and that unmistakable internal panic on how many shopping days are left before the big C. Christmas.

Suddenly it becomes socially unacceptable to flitter around in batwings and skeleton print, and those of us who enjoy such things all year round are back to being eyed oddly by the rest of society in their dress up antlers and elf slippers.

Dedicated to us weirdos, here are my favourite bits of Halloween jewellery that I rock all year!

image1image2

Here are two beautiful necklaces from Obscure Allure, a quirky little online shop full of all kinds of weird and wonderful pieces. These two are from their Halloween collection and are light to wear and cute with any outfit!

image3

This is one of my favourite necklaces, of which I have the matching hair grips! I think this might have been from Claire’s Accessories in a Halloween sale a few years ago. I love pairing this with one of my many horror movie t-shirts.

image4

My beautiful wife bought me this necklace so I’m not 100% sure where this is from, but it’s one of my favourites! The zombie rockerbilly chick is gorgeous and sits just above chest height. Gorgeous!

image5

Love love love this necklace! This is my Kreepsville 666 killer necklace. I’ve had it years and the paint is starting to chip, I probably paid too much for it (as is with most Kreepsville things) but I love it! It’s just fabulous!

image6

Another gift from my lovely wife. Those cute little skull beads everyone got obsessed with a little while ago and silver roses. This is a very short necklace but not quite a choker. It’s actually quite classy and I’ve put this in a few work outfits before.

image7

All of the heart eyes! I picked this up last Christmas from an Extreme Largeness stall in Manchester after falling in love with this beautiful thing. I think I paid just under a tenner for this, but when you put bats on something I will pretty much throw all my money at you. I wore this to work this halloween with the rest of my bat print. The mirrored moon is beautiful and the necklace does catch the light quite well and look very pretty.

image8

I think this may have been Primark a year or so ago.One of my longer necklaces this can be quite an awkward length as it’s not long enough to be classed as an over sized necklace, so getting the right neckline can be hard. Anything that swoops to show cleavage usually works. But this is a simple and completely bad ass necklace I love to wear.

So, there’s my favourite creepy necklaces I like to rock all year round!

hevxo

Leave a comment